The Delran Township Zoning Board Reorganization meeting of Thursday, January 18, 2018 was called to order by Mr. Jeney at 7:00pm at the Delran Township Municipal Building.

The Open Public Meetings Act announcement was read by Mr. Jeney and the Pledge of Allegiance was performed.

## **ROLL CALL**

**Present:** Mr. Jeney, Mr. Smith, Mrs. Parento, Mr. Gonzaga, Mr. Hewko, Mr. Lyon, Mr. Anderson & Mr. Khinkis.

# **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

1. Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of Zoning Board Chairperson. Mr. Hewko made a motion to nominate Mr. Jeney as the Zoning Board Chairperson for 2018. Mr. Anderson seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

 Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of Zoning Board Vice-Chairperson. Mr. Smith made a motion to nominate Mr. Hewko as the Zoning Board Vice-Chairperson for 2018. Mrs. Parento seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

3. Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of Zoning Board Secretary. Mr. Gonzaga made a motion to nominate Kathy Phillips as the Zoning Board Secretary for 2018. Mr. Anderson seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

4. Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of Zoning Board Assistant Secretary. Mr. Hewko made a motion to nominate Mrs. Parento as the Zoning Board Assistant Secretary for 2018. Mr. Anderson seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

5. Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of the Zoning Board Solicitor. Mr. Hewko made a motion to nominate Mattleman, Weinroth & Miller, PC as the Zoning Board Solicitor for 2018. Mr. Gonzaga seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

6. Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of the Zoning Board Engineer. Mr. Anderson made a motion to nominate Pennoni - RWD Consultants, LLC as the Zoning Board Engineer for 2018. Mr. Khinkis seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

- 7. Mr. Jeney stated that we will have to re-bid for the position of the Zoning Board Planner due to not having any qualified RFP's.
- 8. Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of the Zoning Board Traffic Engineer. Mr. Hewko made a motion to nominate Pennoni – RWD Consultants as the Zoning Board Traffic Engineer for 2018. Mr. Anderson seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

- 9. Mr. Jeney stated that at this time there were no bids for the position of a Board Conflict Solicitor.
- 10. Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of the Zoning Board Conflict Engineer. Mr. Anderson made a motion to nominate Environmental Resolutions, Inc. as the Zoning Board Conflict Engineer for 2018. Mr. Khinkis seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

11. Mr. Jeney called for nominations for the position of the Zoning Board Conflict Planner. Mr. Smith made a motion to nominate Environmental Resolutions, Inc. as the Zoning Board Conflict Planner for 2018. Mr. Gonzaga seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

## ESTABLISHMENT OF OFFICIAL MEETING DATES

Mr. Jeney called for a motion to approve the following list of dates as the Delran Township Zoning Board official regular meeting dates at 7:00pm at the Township Municipal Building. Mr. Gonzaga made a motion to adopt the Establishment of Official Meeting Dates for 2018 and January of 2019. Mr. Smith seconded it. The result of the voting are as follows: DELRAN TOWNSHIP ZONING BOARD REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES MUNICIPAL BUILDING JANUARY 18, 2018 – 7:00 PM

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

Thursday, January 18, 2018 (Reorganization) Thursday, February 15, 2018 Thursday, March 15, 2018 Thursday, April 19, 2018 Thursday, May 17, 2018 Thursday, June 21, 2018 Thursday, July 19, 2018 Thursday, August 16, 2018 Thursday, August 16, 2018 Thursday, September 20, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thursday, December 20, 2018 Thursday, January 17, 2019 (Reorganization)

### ESTABLISHMNET OF OFFICAL NEWSPAPER

Mr. Jeney called for a motion to approve the Burlington County Times and the Courier Post as the Delran Zoning Board's Official Newspapers for 2018. Mr. Hewko made the motion to approve the Establishment of Official Newspapers for 2018. Mr. Anderson seconded the motion. The result of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

#### MINUTES

Approve minutes from the regular meeting from November 16, 2017.

Mr. Jeney called for a motion to approve the regular meeting minutes from November 16, 2017. Mrs. Parento made the motion to approve the regular meeting minutes from November 16, 2017. Mr. Hewko seconded the motion. The results of the voting are as follows:

AYES: Mr. Jeney, Mr. Smith, Mrs. Parento, Mr. Lyon, Mr. Anderson & Mr. Khinkis.ABSTAIN: Mr. Gonzaga & Mr. Hewko.

### **OPEN TO THE PUBLIC**

Mr. Jeney called for a motion to open to the public. Mrs. Parento made the motion to open to the public. Mr. Hewko seconded the motion. The results of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

# **CLOSE TO THE PUBLIC**

Mr. Jeney called for a motion to close to the public. Mr. Gonzaga made the motion to close to the public. Mr. Smith seconded the motion. The results of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

### ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Jeney called for a motion to adjourn the Delran Township Zoning Board Reorganization meeting for 2018. Mr. Hewko made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:30 pm. Mr. Smith seconded it. The results of the voting are as follows:

The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathy Phillips Secretary Zoning Board