The Delran Township Planning Board Reorganization meeting of Thursday, February 1, 2018 was called to order by Cyndi Rovinsky at 7:00pm at the Delran Township Municipal Building.

The Open Public Meetings Act announcement was read by Cyndi Rovinsky and the Pledge of Allegiance was performed.

Oath of Office for new and reappointed members Sworn in by Mr. Siciliano, Attorney.

- A. GARY CATRAMBONE CLASS 3 MEMBER TERM TO EXPIRE 12/31/2018
- B. PATTY KOLODI MAYOR DESIGNEE TERM TO EXPIRE 12/31/2018
- C. JOSEPH RUSSELL CLASS 2 MEMBER TERM TO EXPIRE 12/31/2018
- D. RANDY KHINKIS ALTERNATE #1 TERM TO EXPIRE 12/31/19

ROLL CALL

Present: Mrs. Rovinsky, Mr. Cathel, Mr. Russell, Mr. Catrambone, Ms. Kolodi, Mr. Singer, Mr. Morrow, Mr. Hejnas, Mr. Weir & Mr. Khinkis

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

1. Cyndi Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of Planning Board Chairperson. Mr. Catrambone made a motion to nominate Mrs. Rovinsky as the Planning Board Chairperson for 2018. Mr. Singer seconded the motion. The result of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

Abstain: Mr. Khinkis

2. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of Planning Board Vice-Chairperson. Mr. Catrambone made a motion to nominate Mr. Cathel as the Planning Board Vice-Chairperson for 2018. Ms. Kolodi seconded the motion. The result of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

3. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of Planning Board Secretary. Mrs. Rovinsky made a motion to nominate Kathy Phillips as the Planning Board Secretary for 2018. Mr. Cathel seconded the motion. The result of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote. **ABSTAIN:** Mr. Khinkis

4. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of Planning Board Assistant Secretary. Mrs. Rovinsky made a motion to nominate Mr. Catrambone as the Planning Board Assistant Secretary for 2018. Mr. Morrow seconded the motion. The result of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Catrambone & Mr. Khinkis

5. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of the Planning Board Solicitor. Ms. Kolodi made a motion to nominate Mr. Siciliano as the Planning Board Solicitor for 2018. Mr. Morrow seconded the motion. The results of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

6. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of the Planning Board Engineer.
Mr. Weir made a motion to nominate RWD Consultants (Pennoni) as the Planning Board
Engineer for 2018. Mr. Cathel seconded the motion. The results of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

7. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of the Planning Board Planner. Mr. Cathel made a motion to nominate CME, Consultants as the Planning Board Planner for 2018. Ms. Kolodi seconded the motion. The results of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

8. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of the Planning Board Traffic Engineer. Mr. Morrow made a motion to nominate RWD Consultants (Pennoni) as the Planning Board Traffic Engineer for 2018. Mr. Cathel seconded the motion. The results of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

9. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of the Planning Board Conflict Solicitor. Non applicable, there were no bids submitted.

10. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for the position of the Planning Board Conflict Engineer. Mr. Morrow made a motion to nominate Environmental Resolutions, Inc. as the Planning Board Conflict Engineer for 2018. Mr. Cathel seconded the motion. The results of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

11. Mrs. Rovinsky called for nominations for position of the Planning Board Conflict Planner. Mr. Weir made a motion to nominate Environmental Resolutions, Inc. as the Planning Board Conflict Planner for 2018. Mr. Cathel seconded the motion. The results of the voting is as follows:

Motion carried with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

ESTABLISHMENT OF OFFICIAL MEETING DATES

Mrs. Rovinsky called for a motion for the official meeting dates. Mr. Hejnas made a motion to approve the proposed meeting dates being the 1st Thursday of every month with the exception of July 12 being the second Thursday with the meeting time to start at 7PM for 2018. Ms. Kolodi seconded it. The results of the voting is as follows:

Thursday, January 4, 2018 (Reorganization)

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Second Thursday - July 12, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Thursday, January 3, 2019 (Reorganization)

The motion was passed with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

ESTABLISHMENT OF OFFICIAL NEWSPAPERS

Mrs. Rovinsky called for a motion to keep the Burlington County Times and the Courier Post as the official News Papers of the Planning Board for 2018. Mr. Morrow made a motion to keep the Burlington County Times and the Courier Post as the Official News Paper. Mr. Hejnas seconded it. The result of the voting is as follows:

The motion was passed with a unanimous voice vote. **ABSTAIN:** Mr. Khinkis

MINUTES APPROVAL

Minutes from the regular meeting date of December 7, 2017.

Mrs. Rovinsky ask for a motion to approve the minutes. Ms. Kolodi made a motion to approve the minutes from the December 7, 2017 meeting. Mr. Cathel seconded it. The results of the voting is as follows:

AYES: Mrs. Rovinsky, Mr. Cathel, Ms. Kolodi, Mr. Morrow, Mr. Weir &

Mr. Khinkis

ABSTAIN: Mr. Russell, Mr. Catrambone, Mr. Singer & Mr. Hejnas

ADJOURNMENT

Mrs. Rovinsky called for a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:30 pm. Mr. Hejnas made a motion to adjourn the Reorganization meeting and Mr. Catrambone seconded the motion. The results of the voting is as follows:

Motion passed with a unanimous voice vote.

ABSTAIN: Mr. Khinkis

Respectfully Submitted,

Kathy Phillips, Secretary Planning Board